The sixth annual CPO Honors Ceremony is an opportunity to celebrate the procurement profession and recognize excellence in the field. At the ceremony, Ardent Partners will present awards for outstanding performance and execution in the last year – “The CPO Honors” – to a variety of high achievers including Chief Procurement Officers, and other procurement leaders, procurement teams, as well as procurement solution providers and other experts. A new class of Chief Procurement Officers will also be inducted into the CPO Rising Hall of Fame based upon career achievements.

The CPO Honors winners are selected from the pool of external nominations. So if there is a CPO or other procurement leader who you think is deserving, make sure to submit your nomination in the form below before October 30th!

The CPO Honors winners are chosen by a committee of industry experts including the Ardent Partners analyst team, CPO Rising Hall of Famers, and other industry luminaries.


The Innovation Award: This award is presented to the CPO and team that have used new and innovative strategies and approaches to overcome significant hurdles.

  • Salim Reza, WaterNSW
  • Jean-Michel Dos Remedios, Bel Brands USA
  • Linda Chuan, Box

The Technology Excellence Award: This award is presented to the CPO and team that have leveraged technology solutions to impact procurement operations and performance.

  • Juan Ahmad Del Vecchio, Ralph Lauren
  • Nuket Dursun, Arkas Holding SA
  • John Sack, Ally Financial
  • Chuck Stefanofsky, Independence Blue Cross

Innovative Solution of the Year: Presented to the solution provider who most significantly impacted the market with innovative solutions.

  • EcoVadis Carbon Action Module
  • GEP

Best Technology Partnership: Presented to the best partnership between a solution provider and their procurement team customer during a technology deployment.

  • Ace Hardware and Workday 
  • Booz Allen Hamilton and Ivalua
  • eBay and Lawgeex
  • Fannie Mae and Ivalua

Future of Work Visionary: Presented to the leader or team who optimizes talent through the use of innovative strategies and/or technology.

  • Andreas Hettwer, Capgemini
  • Brian Mathey, Athene

Best Team Performance Award: This award is presented to the procurement department that has excelled across the full scope of procurement operations to make a significant impact on overall enterprise results.

  • easyJet (Elizabeth Hawkins)
  • Hudson Bay Company (Angela Shantz)
  • Vodafone Group (Ninian Wilson)

The Leadership Award (CPO of the Year): This award is presented to the CPO who has driven new performance heights as a result of their direct involvement and leadership and overall exceptional executive management.

  • Len deCandia, Johnson & Johnson
  • Mike Morsch, CDK Global
  • Jose Turkienicz, UPS

Our congratulations to all of the finalists, who have all done amazing work this year. I should note that this year’s awards have been extremely competitive; so, simply being named a finalist is a huge achievement.